Waves

Image 7

 

The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean. She was beautiful and her love for him was so deep. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because she pulled him into her grasp and made him lose his breath. Whenever he was near her he felt so free, he felt as if he could do anything. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because of her sense of adventure. He went to visit her and never returned without feeling euphoria. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because of the peace and serenity she brought. He loved watching her, loved that she was so vast.. so endless. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because of the never ending life she held beneath her surface. To him she was clear and majestic. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because she shimmers with enlightenment. He could never get enough of the way she took away his strife. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because she was always there for him. He would sit by her each night and listen to her soft humming, falling into a deep sleep. The pharmacist fell in love with the ocean until one day. She was no longer relaxed. It was ad if something had erupted in her. She got angry and distressed. That night when he went to sit by her, she engulfed and took him in. The pharmacist still loved the ocean, despite her mood waves, at least they could be together forever now.

 

 

 

This piece was inspired by an emulation we had to do in class. We were to choose two pieces of paper randomly and write something with the words that were on them. The two words I got were pharmacist and ocean. At first I was not sure what to write about as these topics are so different. I am pleased with the way this turned out though, I put a lot of work into this. This inspires me because I didn’t realize a story was forming from this until the end and it shows that you don’t need to have a specific plot line to follow all the time. I will definitely write something like this again.

2 thoughts on “Waves

  1. Masooma! I really enjoyed this piece. I thought the ending was brilliant and I loved the way you described the ocean through his love for her. The only feedback I could give is cutting down the amount of times you started your sentences with ” the pharmacist fell in love with the ocean because…” It was very effective at first but then seemed to grow redundant. Overall however I think this is a beautiful piece.

  2. Oh My God ! I loved this, I know how challenging it is to pick such different object and connect this, and that was very well done. But I also do agree that starting each sentence the same way looses my attention to read on, but if you uses it less it would be more affective over all Amazing!

Leave a Reply